First Person in Uttarakhand - GovtVacancy.Net

First Person in Uttarakhand - GovtVacancy.Net
Posted on 14-08-2022

First Person in Uttarakhand

  • Uttarakhand's first woman Everest winner - Bachendripal
  • First Governor- Surjit Singh Barnala
  • First Chief Minister- Nityananda Swami
  • First Speaker of Legislative Assembly – Prakash Pant
  • First Elected Chief Minister – Narayan Dutt Tiwari
  • First elected Speaker of Legislative Assembly- Yashpal Arya
  • First Garhpati - Narasimha Dev
  • Uttarakhand and India's first Everest woman - Bachendri Pal
  • Country's first PhD in shorthand - Gopal Dutt Bisht
  • First D. Lit in Hindi- Pitambar Dutt Barthwal
  • First Lady Major General - Maya Tamta
  • First Woman Vice Chancellor - Prof. Sushila Doval
  • Chairman of Public Service Commission- N. P. Navani
  • First Chief of Army Staff- Vipin Chand Joshi
  • Gandhi Community Award Winner - Swami Ram
  • Ramon Magsaysay Recipient – ​​Chandi Prasad
  • First Chief Justice- A.A. Desai
  • First Lokayukta - Justice Syed Haider Abbas Raza
  • First Chief Secretary- Ajay Vikram Singh
  • First Director General of Police - Ashok Kant Sharan
  • Women Commission President- Santosh Chauhan
  • First Bharat Ratna recipient - P. Govind Ballabh Pant
  • First freedom fighter - Kalu Mehra (Lohaghat in the first freedom movement revolution of 1857)
  • Fighter who went to jail for the first time in the freedom struggle- Bishni Devi Shah
  • The leader of the Chipko movement was honored with the woman / first tree friend award - Gaura Devi
Thank You